Download: The Rough Guide to Acoustic India

Download: The Rough Guide to Acoustic India

Supplied by: See other products by WMN

Availability: In Stock


Quick Overview

From the five-hundred-year old musical history of the Sufi Fakirs of Bengal to the virtuoso musicianship of Calcutta’s guitar master Debashish Bhattacharya and Carnatic violinist Jyotsna Srikanth, this Rough Guide explores India’s ancient musical traditions and acoustic roots.


Track Listing: 1. Noor Alam: Dilkabate Tin Daraja (6:39) 2. Jyotsna Srikanth: Gopalaka Pahimam (12:28) 3. Paban Das Baul: Kaliya (3:16) 4. Rafiki Jazz: Har Chand Sahara (7:49) 5. Debashish Bhattacharya: Ras Tarang (The Waves Of Desire) (20:02) 6. Arati Biswas: Asraful Aulia (5:10) 7. Jaipur Kawa Brass Band: Thumri Baaja (7:38) 8. Guillaume Barraud Quartet: Esquisse (3:32)
Additional Info

Additional Information

Supplier WMN

See other products by WMN


Customer Reviews

Review "Download: The Rough Guide to Acoustic India"

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

You may also like …

You may also be interested in the following product(s).