1. The Clay Dreaming by Ed Hillyer The Clay Dreaming by Ed Hillyer

    Starting at: £9.59

    The Clay Dreaming by Ed Hillyer

    Selected Title - Waterstones New Voices 2010 In this powerful debut novel, Ed Hillyer has created an epic brimming with memorable characters and historical intrigue, and etched with documentary detail that brings both Regency and Victorian London vividly to life. "An effortless blend of history, religion, philosophy, travel, adventure and the great British sport of cricket, this beautifully written novel is the best first novel I've read in a very long time." - Katie Roberts, Waterstones
  2. Twentysix by Jonathan Kemp

    Regular Price: £9.99

    Special Price £7.99

    Twentysix by Jonathan Kemp

    In the tradition of Georges Bataille, Kathy Acker and Jean Genet, these twenty-six erotic encounters combine to form a highly charged alphabet on the pursuit of pleasure and possibilities of language. "Adeptly explores the dizzying heights and dark depths of sexuality. Kemp takes no prisoners as he consistently delivers stunning imagery which assaults the senses." - Sosogay Paperback: 144 pages Size: 129mm x 198mm
  3. Noon in Paris, Eight in Chicago by Douglas Cowie

    Regular Price: £8.99

    Special Price £7.19

    Noon in Paris, Eight in Chicago by Douglas Cowie

    Sharp and intimate, Douglas Cowie's reimagining of the turbulent love affair between Simone de Beauvoir and Nelson Algren asks what it means to love and be loved by the right person at the wrong time. 'This intoxicating portrayal of raw animal-magnetism is a reimagining of the love affair between Simone de Beauvoir and Nelson Algren. It is vividly atmospheric – the literary equivalent of stepping into a Hopper painting. I was walking those 1947 Chicago streets with them.' Pool Paperback: 320 pages Size: 129mm x 198mm
  4. Quilt by Nicholas Royle Quilt by Nicholas Royle
    £7.99

    Quilt by Nicholas Royle

    Nicholas Royle challenges and experiments with literary form to forge a new mode of storytelling that is both playful and inquisitive. Tender, absorbing and at times shockingly funny, this extraordinary novel is both mystery and love story. It confronts the mad hand of grief while embracing the endless possibilities of language. "An intense study of grief and mental disintegration, a lexical celebration and a psychological conundrum... Royle explores loss and alienation perceptively and inventively." - Guardian Paperback: 176 pages Size: 129mm x 198mm
  5. Living With It by Lizzie Enfield

    Regular Price: £8.99

    Special Price £7.19

    Living With It by Lizzie Enfield

    Novel of the Week - Mail on Sunday Lizzie Enfield's compelling new novel explores the hearts and minds of ordinary people as they struggle to come to terms with the choices they've made. Acutely observed and utterly gripping, it explores love and loss, guilt and recovery, with humour, honesty and page-turning prose. "A brilliant evocation of emotional turmoil. Lizzie Enfield vividly portrays the parental dilemmas, moral complexities and potentially tragic consequences of the MMR controversy." - James LeFanu Paperback: 336 pages Size: 129mm x 198mm