1. The Clay Dreaming by Ed Hillyer The Clay Dreaming by Ed Hillyer

    Starting at: £9.59

    The Clay Dreaming by Ed Hillyer

    Selected Title - Waterstones New Voices 2010 In this powerful debut novel, Ed Hillyer has created an epic brimming with memorable characters and historical intrigue, and etched with documentary detail that brings both Regency and Victorian London vividly to life. "An effortless blend of history, religion, philosophy, travel, adventure and the great British sport of cricket, this beautifully written novel is the best first novel I've read in a very long time." - Katie Roberts, Waterstones
  2. Twentysix by Jonathan Kemp

    Regular Price: £9.99

    Special Price £7.99

    Twentysix by Jonathan Kemp

    In the tradition of Georges Bataille, Kathy Acker and Jean Genet, these twenty-six erotic encounters combine to form a highly charged alphabet on the pursuit of pleasure and possibilities of language. "Adeptly explores the dizzying heights and dark depths of sexuality. Kemp takes no prisoners as he consistently delivers stunning imagery which assaults the senses." - Sosogay Paperback: 144 pages Size: 129mm x 198mm
  3. Noon in Paris, Eight in Chicago by Douglas Cowie

    Regular Price: £8.99

    Special Price £7.19

    Noon in Paris, Eight in Chicago by Douglas Cowie

    Sharp and intimate, Douglas Cowie's reimagining of the turbulent love affair between Simone de Beauvoir and Nelson Algren asks what it means to love and be loved by the right person at the wrong time. 'This intoxicating portrayal of raw animal-magnetism is a reimagining of the love affair between Simone de Beauvoir and Nelson Algren. It is vividly atmospheric – the literary equivalent of stepping into a Hopper painting. I was walking those 1947 Chicago streets with them.' Pool Paperback: 320 pages Size: 129mm x 198mm
  4. Never Forget by Lisa Cutts

    Regular Price: £7.99

    Special Price £6.39

    Never Forget by Lisa Cutts

    Longlisted - Waverton Good Read Award 2013 Best Thriller - Killer Nashville Silver Falchion Award 2014 The first in the DC Nina Foster series, this fast-paced crime debut by police insider Lisa Cutts takes us to the heart of the Major Incident Room and introduces a gutsy new heroine to the crime scene. "Lisa Cutts is the real thing; a novelist who knows the police inside out but who can also create complex, multi-layered plots full of interesting characters." - Elly Griffiths Paperback: 368 pages Size: 196mm x 128mm
  5. eBook: The Spider Truces by Tom Connolly

    Regular Price: £7.99

    Special Price £6.39

    eBook: The Spider Truces by Tom Connolly

    Book of the Year - Financial Times 2010 Shortlisted - Waverton Good Read Award 2010 Shortlisted - Writers' Guild of Great Britain Award 2011 Against the vividly described background of 1980s rural Kent, this moving portrait of a father-son relationship shifts effortlessly between evoking the terrors and joys of adolescence and the complicated pleasure and pain of being an adult. "A warm coming-of-age story that tackles family relationships, secrets, belonging and self-acceptance... moving and beautiful." - Coventry Telegraph
  6. The Schism by Robert Dickinson The Schism by Robert Dickinson

    Starting at: £6.39

    The Schism by Robert Dickinson

    Sharp, compassionate and darkly comic, this gripping literary thriller shows what happens when the lives of those you care about are suddenly, terrifyingly, at risk. "Written with humour, intelligence and compassion... Dickinson’s second novel is by turns darkly comical, terrifying and poignant as it tackles the impact of mental health issues on the family." - Pamreader
  7. The Drive by Tyler Keevil

    Starting at: £7.19

    The Drive by Tyler Keevil

    Winner - People's Choice Wales Book of the Year Award 2014 Winner - Writers' Trust of Canada/ McClellan and Stewart Journey Prize 2014 Silver - IPPY Award 2015 A fast-paced and hilarious contemporary odyssey, The Drive has all the adventure and surrealism of Hunter S Thompson's Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas - but overlaid with heartfelt yearning and hope. "A road novel like no other I've read. Trevor's journey into the American north-west and his own wounded ego is magical, hilarious, dark and crazy." - Matthew Francis Also available as an eBook
  8. So It Is by Liam Murray Bell So It Is by Liam Murray Bell

    Starting at: £7.19

    So It Is by Liam Murray Bell

    Shortlisted - Scottish Book Awards Best First Book 2013 Longlisted - Waverton Good Read Award 2012 Spanning the decades that saw Northern Ireland move from brutal conflict to uncertain peace in the 1990s, this powerful new take on the literature of the Troubles is both a political coming-of-age novel and a fast-paced literary thriller. "So It Is explores the physical and psychological devastation of the Northern Irish conflict on many levels with sensitivity and compassion." - Pamreader
  9. Invisibles by Ed Siegle Invisibles by Ed Siegle

    Starting at: £6.39

    Invisibles by Ed Siegle

    Longlisted - Waverton Good Read Award 2012 Invisibles spans two cities by the sea and four decades of music, torture and romance. From the streets of Brighton to the bars of Rio, Ed Siegle weaves the rhythms of Brazil and the troubles of his characters into an absorbing story of identity, love and loss. "A poignant account of longing, loss and hope... This novel captures the heartbeat and feel of Brazil." - TripFiction
  10. How You See Me by S. E. Craythorne How You See Me by S. E. Craythorne

    Starting at: £7.19

    How You See Me by S. E. Craythorne

    Longlisted - Mzlexia Women's Novel Competition 2014 Shortlisted - Writer's Retreat Competition 2013 Taut and suspenseful, *How You See Me* examines the terrifying power of the mind to deceive, not only others but " most destructively of all " ourselves. "A dark tale of obsession, rage and loss begins to emerge... in this chillingly perceptive novel of a man who has completely lost his moral compass." - Pamreader Also available as an eBook